Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Ibrahim Helmy, M.D., F.A.C.C., F.A.C.P.

Cardiologist & Electrophysiologist located in Los Angeles, CA

4.74/5 Star Rating
186 total reviews

Dr. Ibrahim Helmy always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 186 reviews with an average rating of 4.74 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ibrahim Helmy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sylvia P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/21
My experience was good, the staff was professional, friendly, the office was clean.
Kira B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/21
I really like Dr Helmy and his staff. It’s hard these days to find a doctor that will spend a lot of time with you but Dr Helmy is that way. On my first visit he took a lot of time to go over things and gave me all the time I needed for questions. On follow up calls, he has ALWAYS been earlier than the call time, which is nice because we all know about waiting for a doctor! His staff is great as well! Courteous, caring follows through when there is a problem. My insurance was pushing back on a medicine and the staff worked to get it resolved. I’m very happy with Dr Helmy and his level of care.
Patricia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/21
Son muy amables todos
Christie J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/21
Dr Helmy is a caring doctor. He is approachable listens to you and addresses your medical issues. Pleasant bedside manner.
Candace B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
Great
Iraj V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/19
It was great very caring doctor and staff
Dolores S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/19
Rosa was great in fitting mom in on the only day I could bring her. Plus, she communicated with Dr. Helmy regarding medications prior to mom's appt. We appreciated Dr. Helmy as always taking time to listen to us with what our mom is experiencing. Mom has great confidence in him. Again, we appreciated being able to move the appointment. It was important to get in earlier rather than weeks later. Thank you all!!
Ralph T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/19
Great and professional
Mary J G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/19
Fantastic
Shontisha L J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/19
Everyone is friendly and professional. The place is clean and you don't have to wait for a long time to see the doctor.
Kevin F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/19
Very knowledgeable
Valli V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/19
Great knowledge of patients, listens well, never in a rush to talk over health issues.
Brigette B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/19
I was very pleased with the Dr. he was personable, he asked questions. His staff is efficient and through.
Luiz G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/19
Waiting a little longer but he is excellent dr.
Leafa W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/19
I have been with Dr. Helmy for over a decade now after misdiagnosed for years with different Cardiologist & I was told I have panic attacks, they put me on Zoloft but still they couldn’t explain why I am in ER every month because nothing could control my palpitations/irregular heart rythem until God send me Dr. Helmy and although I live a crazy busy life that requires my heart to compete in the Olympics daily
Sandra P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/19
Didn't have to wait long. Always good experience
Philip H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/19
Dr. Helmy takes time to explain your health evaluation and set health goals with you.
Nancy E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/19
Very good service
Anthony A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/19
OK
Carmelita E S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/19
Great