Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Ibrahim Helmy, M.D., F.A.C.C., F.A.C.P.

Cardiologist & Electrophysiologist located in Los Angeles, CA

4.76/5 Star Rating
179 total reviews

Dr. Ibrahim Helmy always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 179 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ibrahim Helmy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sheridan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
The Staff and Doctor were very attentive, thorough, professional, and made me feel comfortable throughout my visit. I highly recommend this team to be a part of your healthcare needs.
Francisca J.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
The initial visit with Dr. Helmy, beginning with the staff, felt chaotic, unorganized and I found the experience uncomfortable as he consistently waived me off and refused to listen or address my concerns. Instead, he insisted on asking the questions (which were irrelevant to the reason for the visit) and disregarded any information I offered. Even when I mentioned experiencing shortness of breath, he dismissed it, asserting "no shortness of breath" - contradicting my own experience- as he wrote his notes. The visit was unproductive.
Tuitupou K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Excellence
Tuitupou K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Satisfactory
Felipe B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
Excellent medical services
Gloria T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Showed concern about how I was doing in my daily life. Very thorough conversation. Good listening skills exhibited.
Karen V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
Great office staff and all medical staff. I felt that I was treated with kindness, care and respect. Everything being done was explained, I did not feel rushed or ignored.
Samuel G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
I didn’t like the fact that the Doctor never gave me eye contact I’m not sure why but I didn’t really feel a connection with him. Other than that my experience was ok.
Judith M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/23
Very attentive to my knees. Make sure everyarea is covered in my health. I recommend them highly thanks for all your help god bless
Vickie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/23
My visit went well
Torri O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Very, very thorough, they seem to really care about their patient's health. I would recommend a friend or family member to them
Carlos A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
I think you will be the best cardiovascular doctor in the world
Javier R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Desde el primer
Arthur S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
I will say this the previous two appointments I had prior to the October 2023 appointment or excellent and I was taken off of two blood pressure medication’s and then the last appointment before the October appointment. And the October appointment I turned in my blood pressure levels for a month and a half and they were excellent so some good things come from your office, so thank you for taking me out to blood pressure medication. I really really really appreciate it and thank you for your two young people that are semi-I would’ve loved to see you got to help me, but that’s life. Take care
Arthur S.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
My October visit was the worse I was in the doctors office for 2&1/2 Hours I work an Ido not have that kind of time to spend away from my work so in the future, I’ll probably just have phone appointments II have been coming to Dr. Helmy for over 12 years and I’ve always always been happy and I’ve always had a time does it’s been and talk to him lately he’s too busy I should’ve been seeing his a nurse practitioner so I guess he’s not doing what he needs to do but you be nice to visit with them every now and then like we used to so that’s my bitch and I like I said I don’t have that kind of time to sit around and wait take care God bless
Patric N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/23
Very satisfied
Audley H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/23
Explain procedure and what he to achieve for his you
Kevin E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/23
Very informative and detailed I am very satisfied with the services
Tyran C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/23
Good
Felipe S B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
Excellent service. High performance